How to Set a Customer as 'Ceased Trading'

The following will describe how to record that a customer has ceased trading without removing all of their records. Please note you will need to be marked as a Priviledged ledger user in system maintenance to make this change.

STEP 1

Under 'Main Menu', select 'Customers'.

 

STEP 2

Now highlight and double click on the customer that you want to change. Select the 'Financial' tab on the left side menu.

STEP 3

Now click on the box next to 'Ceased Trading' and press the flag icon at the bottom of the window.

STEP 4

Back in the Customer window, click on the 'Include Ceased Trading' tickbox near the top right, the customer should now appear as red, as will any future customers you set to 'Ceased Trading'. Having 'Include Ceased Trading' unticked will hide the customers records, keeping the customer list tidy.